Leadership Team 
CHAPTER OFFICERS
President Nathan Gatto ndgatto72@gmail.com 
(336) 416-3182
Vice President Jesse Anderson
jandersonwildlife@gmail.com

Secretary Nancy Russo
nerusso17@gmail.com

Treasurer (pending)

Jean Chamberlain   jchamberlain1@windstream.net


BOARD and COMMITTEE MEMBERS
Membership Chuck Thompson
cosmo6190@yahoo.com

Weekend Field Trips

Cynthia Donaldson
cadonaldson@triad.rr.com

 

Education

Wendy Hawkins redbank211@gmail.com


Conservation Don Lendle   dlendle@gmail.com
Bird Counts

Ron Morris
ronmorris@triad.rr.com


Communications, Newsletter and Website Heather Moir 
hmoir@triad.rr.com

Past President

Rob Rogers  rrogers10@triad.rr.com


At-Large

Elnora Gore  ewgore@aol.com 


Day Trips

 Craig and Jane McCleary     jcmccleary87@gmail.com

 

Past Presidents of Audubon Society of Forsyth County

snavelyAudubon Society of Forsyth County was chartered in the early 1970s. It has had a long and illustrious history, led by many dedicated friends to our birds. The list is still a work in progress. With the assistance of Bill Hammond, we have all of the presidents in order back to 1990. I also have included a list of known presidents from earlier years, although we still are researching some of their dates of service. If you know of other past presidents or information on when they served, send email to Phil Dickinson. Right: Ramona Snavely.

  • Rob Rogers (2015-2016)
  • Carol Gearhart (2014-2015)
  • Jeremy Reiskind (2013-2014)
  • Ron Morris (2011-2012)
  • Susan Jones (2009-2010)
  • Phil Dickinson (2007-2008)
  • Bill Gifford (2005-2006)
  • Marilyn Shuping (2003-2004)
  • Linda Davis (2001-2002)
  • Jim Martin (1999-2000)
  • Ann Newsome (1998)
  • Doug DeNeve (1996-1997)
  • Jay Wilhelmi (1994-1995)
  • Margaret "Peg" Cochrane (1992-1993)
  • J. D. Bottoms (1991-1992)
  • Tom Mobray (1990)
  • David Disher
  • Jackie Shelton
  • Sebastian "C" Sommer
  • Bill Hammond
  • Marbry Hopkins (1981)
  • Patty Culbertson
  • Charlie Frost
  • Janice Levitt (1976-1977)
  • Ramona Snavely (1971-1975)

 

 


birdguide

Visit Our Blog!

Follow our

Photo Big Year

Participants Welcome

Lending Library!

Check out free books

Located at Wright's

  • Field Guides
  • Birding Trips
  • Bird Studies
  • Birding Humor
On-line Catalog


togethergreen 

 

Join